



Assistant Secretary Vacant



Chief of Staff Vacant



Deputy Chief of Staff Nick Montoni

Organizational Chart January 2025



Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary

Vacant



External Affairs Office (Vacant), Director



Integrated Strategies Office

Sue Hamm, Director

Sustainable Transportation & Fuels

Michael Berube Deputy Assistant Secretary

> **Bioenergy Technologies Office** (BETO)

Valerie Reed, Director

Hydrogen and Fuel Cell **Technologies Office (HFTO)**

Sunita Satyapal, Director

Vehicle Technologies Office (VTO)

Austin Brown, Director

Joint Office of Energy & **Transportation (JOET)** Gabe Klein, Director

Renewable Energy

Alejandro Moreno

Sydney Lienemann Deputy Assistant Secretary

Geothermal Technologies Office (GTO)

Lauren Boyd, Director

Solar Energy Technologies Office (SETO)

Becca Jones-Albertus, Director

Wind Energy Technologies Office (WETO)

Eric Lantz, Director

(WPTO) Matthew Grosso, Director

Water Power Technologies Office

Buildings & Industry

Carolyn Snyder Deputy Assistant Secretary

Advanced Materials & Manufacturing **Technologies Office (AMMTO)**

Christopher Saldaña, Director

Building Technologies Office (BTO) Michael Furze, Director

Industrial Efficiency & **Decarbonization Office**

Avi Shultz, Director

(IEDO)

Operations

Christy Cooper Deputy Assistant Secretary

Golden Field Office (GFO)

Marlys Kinsey, Director (Acting)

Office of Business Services Management (OBSM)

Maria Sutton, Director

Budget Office

Andre Adams, Director (DO) Modeque Hunter, Director (Acting)