

Agenda

Physical Meeting Location: First Floor Conference Room, National Rural Electric Cooperative Association (NRECA), 4301 Wilson Blvd, Arlington, VA 22203 (Ballston Metro)

Virtual Meeting Registration Link: June 5, 2024

U.S. Department of Energy Electricity Advisory Committee Meeting Wednesday June 5, 2024		
12:45 to 1:00 pm	Webex Sign On - Start of Public Meeting	
1:00 to 1:15 pm	Welcome, Call to Order/Roll Call, Introductions, Developments since February 2024 Meeting	
	Jayne Faith, EAC Designated Federal Officer (DFO)	
	Wanda Reder, EAC Chair	
1:15 to 1:30 pm	Introductory Remarks DOE Office of Electricity (OE)	
	 Gene Rodrigues, Assistant Secretary, Office of Electricity, U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) 	
1:30 to 3:30 pm	OE Moderated Discussion on Secure Data Portal	
	Chris Irwin, Program Manager, DOE Office of Electricity	
3:30 to 3:45 pm	Break	
3:45 to 4:30 pm	Presentation on the 2024 Solar Eclipse	
	 Dr. Barry Mather, Chief Engineer – Electrical Engineering, National Renewable Energy Laboratory 	
4:30 to 5:00 pm	EAC Discussion/Update on IEEE Standards	
	Robert Cummings, EAC Member	
	Tom Bialek, EAC member	
5:00 - 5:30 pm	EAC Presentation and Vote on Natural Gas-Electric Recommendations	
	Tom Bialek, EAC Member	
	Richard Mroz, EAC Member	
5:30-5:35 pm	Wrap-up and Adjourn Day 1 of the June 2024 EAC Meeting	



Agenda

Physical Meeting Location: First Floor Conference Room, National Rural Electric Cooperative Association (NRECA), 4301 Wilson Blvd, Arlington, VA 22203 (Ballston Metro)

Virtual Meeting Registration Link: <u>June 6, 2024</u>

U.S. Department of Energy Electricity Advisory Committee Meeting June 6, 2024	
8:00 to 8:30 am	Webex Sign On
8:30 to 8:45 am	 Day 2 Opening Remarks Jayne Faith, EAC Designated Federal Officer (DFO) Wanda Reder, EAC Chair
8:45 to 9:45 am	 OE Moderated Discussion on Secure Communications Nat Horner, Director of Grid Cybersecurity and Communications, DOE Office of Electricity David Wells, Program Manager, DOE Office of Electricity
9:45 to 10:00 am	Break
10:00 to 11:00 am	 OE Moderated Discussion on Energy Storage Sam Bockenhauer, Acting Director of Storage Analysis, DOE Office of Electricity Ben Shrager, Program Manager, DOE Office of Electricity
11:00 to 11:30 am	DOE's Clean Energy Workforce Development Efforts - Betony Jones, Director of Energy Jobs, DOE Office of Policy
11:30 to 11:40 am	Energy Storage Subcommittee Update
11:40 to 11:50 am	Smart Grid Subcommittee Update
11:50 to 12:00 pm	GRNS Subcommittee Update
12:00 to 12:15 pm	Public Comments (Must register by sending an email to Jayne Faith at Jayne.Faith@hq.doe.gov)
12:15 to 12:30 pm	Wrap-up and Adjourn June 2024 Meeting of the EAC Wanda Reder, EAC Chair