ENERGY Secretary of Energy Advisory Board

Secretary of Energy Advisory Board (SEAB) Public Meeting April 9, 2024 Brookhaven National Laboratory (BNL)

12:30 PM	 Meeting commences – Welcome and introductions David Borak, SEAB Designated Federal Officer Dr. Arun Majumdar, SEAB Chair Dr. JoAnne Hewett, Director, BNL
12:45 PM	Department of Energy Update: Secretary of Energy Jennifer M. Granholm followed by Q&A from SEAB members
1:15 PM	 Balancing Increasing Power Demand with Renewables Supply Maria Pope, Working Group Chair Dr. Arshad Mansoor, President & CEO of the Electric Power Research Institute (EPRI)
1:35 PM	 Discussion of Working Group on Tribal and Community Benefits Plans Kate Gordon and Dr. Suzanne Singer, Working Group Co-Chairs
1:55 PM	 Working Group Report on Lab Entrepreneurship Ecosystems and discussion Dr. Shirley Ann Jackson, Working Group Chair
2:15 PM	Working Group Report on AIDr. Arun Majumdar, SEAB Chair and Working Group Chair
2:35 PM	Working Group Report on Grid DeploymentNorman Bay, Working Group Chair
3:00 PM	Public Comment
3:15 PM	SEAB Vote on Recommendations
3:30 PM	Meeting wrap-up and next stepsDr. Arun Majumdar, SEAB Chair