

July 26, 2022 LOCATION: Argonne National Laboratory

PUBLIC MEETING AGENDA AND TIMES SUBJECT TO CHANGE

PLEASE NOTE ALL TIMES ARE CENTRAL TIME ZONE

Members of the Public Will Join Via Zoom: Please register here: <u>Registration link</u>

9:00 am to 9:10 am	Call to Order and Member Roll Call	
	Christopher Lawrence, SEAB Designated Federal Officer	
9:10 am to 9:25 am	Welcome and Overview of Agenda	
	Dr. Arun Majumdar, SEAB Chair	
9:25 am to 9:40 am	Welcome from Argonne Lab Director	
	Dr. Paul K. Kearns, Director, Argonne National Laboratory	
9:40 am to 10:00 am	Remarks and Discussion on Recent DOE Activities and Initiatives Secretary of Energy Jennifer M. Granholm	
10 am to 10:30 am	Presentation and Discussion of DOE Efforts on Grid Resilience Modeling and Technical Assistance	
	Gil Bindewald, Acting Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary, Office of Electricity	
10:30 am to 11:00 am	Grid Resilience Opportunities and Challenges Identified by the National Academy of Science Report on the Future Grid - Dr. M. Granger Morgan, Hamerschlag University Professor of	
	Engineering, Carnegie Mellon University	
	- Dr. Sue Tierney, Senior Advisor at Analysis Group	
	 Dr. Anjan Bose, Regents Professor, Distinguished Professor in Power, Washington State University 	
11:00 am to 12:00 pm	SEAB Member Discussion on Grid Resilience and Reliability with Guest Speakers	
12:00 pm to 12:30 pm	Break	



12:30 pm to 1:00 pm	Working Group Report-Outs - Place-based Initiatives - Clean Energy Deployment
1:00 pm to 1:15 pm	Additional Member Discussion
1:15 pm to 1:45 pm	Public Comments Must register at <u>SEAB@hq.doe.gov</u>
1:45 pm	Next Steps and Adjourn Dr. Arun Majumdar, SEAB Chair