

Virtual Meeting – Registration for Day 1:

https://doe.webex.com/doe/j.php?RGID=rd39a078b41e7b51d98b16fa107342490

U.S. Department of Energy Electricity Advisory Committee Electricity Advisory Committee Meeting Wednesday, March 9, 2022		
12:00 to 12:20 pm	 Welcome, Introductions, Developments since the October 2021 Meeting Wanda Reder, EAC Chair and Matt Aronoff, Acting Designated Federal Officer, (DFO) 	
12:20 to 12:50 pm	 Update on DOE Office of Electricity (OE) Programs and Initiatives Pat Hoffman, Acting Assistant Secretary, Office of Electricity, U.S. Department of Energy 	
12:50 to 1:20 pm	Update on FERC Activities Allison Clements, Commissioner, Federal Energy Regulatory Commission	
1:20 to 1:30 pm	Break	
1:30 to 3:30 pm	 Facilitating the Integration and Commercialization of Energy Storage: How DOE can Leverage its Role and Resources Moderators: Lisa Frantzis, Partner in Energy, Sustainability, and Infrastructure, Guidehouse Ramya Swaminathan, CEO, Malta, Inc. Panelists: Godart van Gendt, Senior Expert, Sustainability and Electric Power & Natural Gas Practices, McKinsey Yoh Kawanami, Director, Hawaiian Electric Roger Kranenburg, VP of Energy Strategy and Policy, Eversource Matt Ballew, LTSA Manager and Technology Strategist, Luminant Eric Dresselhuys, CEO, ESS, Inc. 	
3:30 to 3:50 pm	Break	
3:50 to 5:50 pm	Data Interoperability for a Smooth Transition of EV Deployment Moderator: Chris Irwin, DOE Office of Electricity Ivo Steklac, Chief Technology Officer, EvGo Nate Hill, Head of Energy Policy, Amazon Jake Navarro, Director, Clean Transportation at National Grid Dr. Brian Martinez, Commissioner of Finance, City of Poughkeepsie	
5:50 to 6:05 pm	Wrap-up and Adjourn Day 1	

Virtual Meeting – Registration for Day 2:

https://doe.webex.com/doe/j.php?RGID=rb3eb06208457ac62ab1421c2a033bfcf

U.S. Department of	Energy Electricity Advisory Committee
Electricity Advisory Committee Meeting Thursday, March 10, 2022	
11:45 am to 12:00 pm	WebEx Attendee Sign-On
12:00 to 12:10 pm	Day 2 Opening Remarks Wanda Reder, EAC Chair
12:10 to 1:00 pm	 Panel and Discussion: National Cyber-Informed Engineering Strategy Moderator: Zach Tudor, Associate Lab Director, Idaho National Lab Frank Cilluffo, Director, McCrary Institute for Cyber & Critical Infrastructure Security at Auburn University Howard Grimes, CEO, Cybersecurity Manufacturing Innovation Institute Rob Lee, CEO, Dragos
1:00 to 1:50 pm	 Panel and Discussion: DOE E.O. 14017 Reports to the White House on the Energy Sector Industrial Base Moderator: Paul Stockton President, Paul N. Stockton LLC, EAC Member Cheri Caddy, DOE CESER Gina Coplon-Newfield, Chief of Staff, Office of Policy, DOE Scott Aaronson, Senior Vice President, Security and Preparedness, Edison Electric Institute
1:50 to 2:00 pm	Energy Cyber Sense Program Cheri Caddy, DOE CESER
2:00 to 2:20 pm	Cybersecurity Current Events Paul Stockton, President, Paul N. Stockton LLC Cheri Caddy, DOE CESER
2:20 to 2:35 pm	Break
2:35 to 3:35 pm	 Update and Discussion on Section 8008 Voluntary Model Pathways Development Joe Paladino, Program Manager, Advanced Grid Research and Development Division, Office of Electricity, U.S. Department of Energy (confirmed) Tom Bialek, Chief Technology Officer, Toumetis Darlene Phillips, Executive Director, Operations Engineering Support, PJM Interconnection
3:35 to 3:55 pm	 Subcommittee Update: Grid Resilience for National Security Chair: Paul Stockton, President, Paul N. Stockton LLC Vice-Chair: Rob Lee, CEO and Founder, Dragos
3:55 to 4:10 pm	 Subcommittee Update: Energy Storage Chair: Lola Infante, Executive Director, Government and External Affairs, Electric Power Research Institute Vice-Chair: Clay Koplin, CEO, Cordova Electric Co-op
4:10 to 4:25 pm	 Subcommittee Update: Smart Grid Chair: Tom Bialek, Chief Technology Officer, Toumetis Vice-Chair: Darlene Phillips, Executive Director, Operations Engineering Support, PJM Interconnection

4:25 to 4:45 pm	Public Comments
	Must register with Matt Aronoff – <u>matthew.aronoff@hq.doe.gov</u>
4:45 to 4:55 pm	Wrap-up and Adjourn March 2022 Meeting of the EAC
	Wanda Reder, EAC Chair