

Virtual Meeting – Registration for Day 1:

https://doe.webex.com/doe/j.php?RGID=r9fd8ad16a12545f520343be3aabc8878

U.S. Department of Energy Electricity Advisory Committee		
Electricity Advisory Committee Meeting Wednesday, June 9, 2021		
11:45 am to 12:00 pm	WebEx Attendee Sign-On	
12:00 to 12:20 pm	Welcome, Introductions, Developments since the April 2021 Meeting Wanda Reder, EAC Chair and Christopher Lawrence, Designated Federal Officer, (DFO)	
12:20 to 12:40 pm	Update on DOE Office of Electricity (OE) Programs and Initiatives Patricia Hoffman, Acting Assistant Secretary, Office of Electricity, U.S. Department of Energy	
12:40 to 1:00 pm	Update on DOE Office of Cybersecurity, Energy Security, and Emergency Response (CESER) Programs and Initiatives Puesh M. Kumar, Acting Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary	
1:00 to 2:30 pm	 Panel Presentation: Working Together Towards a Sustainable and Resilient Zero Carbon Emission Future: Hydrogen, Batteries, & Natural Gas Moderator: Kimberly Denbow, Managing Director for Security and Operations, American Gas	
2:30 to 2:45 pm	Break	
2:45 to 3:45 pm	Open Discussion Among Members Regarding the Storage Panel Presentation	
3:45 to 4:00 pm	 Subcommittee Update: Energy Storage Chair: Lola Infante, Senior Advisor, External Relations and Strategic Initiatives, Electric Power Research Institute Vice-Chair: Clay Koplin, CEO, Cordova Electric Co-op 	
4:00 to 4:15 pm	 Subcommittee Update: Smart Grid Chair: Tom Bialek, Chief Engineer, San Diego Gas & Electric Company Vice-Chair: Darlene Phillips, Senior Director, Operations Engineering Support, PJM Interconnection 	

DRAFT: June 2, 2021

4:15 to 4:30 pm	Subcommittee Update: Grid Resilience for National Security
	 Chair: Paul Stockton, President, Paul N. Stockton LLC
	Vice-Chair: Rob Lee, CEO, Dragos
4:30 to 4:45 pm	Wrap-up and Adjourn Day 1
4:30 to 4:45 pm	, , 3

DRAFT: June 2, 2021

Virtual Meeting – Registration for Day 2:

https://doe.webex.com/doe/j.php?RGID=re64d711bdfa24d0b27a5d2261bdcce06

Electricity Advisory Committee Meeting Thursday, June 10, 2021		
12:00 to 12:10 pm	Day 2 Opening Remarks Wanda Reder, EAC Chair	
12:10 to 1:00 pm	 Panel: Electric Vehicle Integration Report Chris Irwin, Program Manager for Transactive Energy, Communications, and Interoperability in Smart Grid, U.S. Department of Energy Lee Slezak, Vehicle Systems and Testing Manager, U.S. Department of Energy 	
1:00 to 2:00 pm	Discussion Between EAC Member and Panelists Regarding Electric Vehicle Integration Report	
2:00 to 2:15 pm	Break	
2:15 to 4:00 pm	 Panel: Current Efforts on Emerging Resilience Frameworks & Assessment Tools Moderator: Rick Mroz, Managing Director, Resolute Strategies Panelists: Bobby Jeffers, Principal Systems Scientist, Sandia National Laboratory Pete Larsen, Staff Scientist and Deputy Leader for Electricity Markets, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory Daniel Brooks, Vice President of Integrated Grid, Electric Power Research 	
	Institute	
4:00 to 4:30 pm	 Discussion of Pathway Development Project Presenter: Joe Paladino, Senior Advisor, Advanced Grid Research and Development, Office of Electricity, U.S. Department of Energy 	
4:30 to 4:50 pm	Public Comments Must register with Christopher Lawrence – Christopher.Lawrence@hq.doe.gov	
4:50 to 5:00 pm	Wrap-up and Adjourn June 2021 Meeting of the EAC Wanda Reder, EAC Chair	

DRAFT: June 2, 2021